I'd like to think I'm an ok writer...FEEDBACK PLEASE!

C

CoffeeWithMonkeys

Like everything in my life, I like to stay in the shadows. I don't like to be noticed.

But I'd love some feedback on my writing! :D

I'm at the point where I don't even want to submit stuff because I don't know if anyone is reading my stories, or enjoying it.

Anyone else ever feel like that?

Really though, I'd love some feedback.
I have some long stories and a couple short ones, so take your pick.

There’s something called “self-defeating” attitude. If all you want to be is an “okay” writer, then that’s what you will always be. Set your sights higher. Don’t look for “feedback” so much as you should look for answers on how to improve your writing capabilities.

I made the mistake of looking for constructive criticism here on Lit. Then, I realized it was the wrong place to look for it. Everyone has a style of writing. What I’m saying is google is your friend on this area. Research writing techniques, sentence structure, avoiding excessive adverbs, comma usage, dialogue tags, mood, paragraphing, grammatical errors, run on sentences, and any area you already know you are “weak” in to help you improve.

In the end, no amount of feedback or research is going to cure the most common mistake of trying to write without one key element - imagination.

I’m babbling, but it’s a start in the right direction. When I first started writing, I thought what I was writing was the best but, after looking up certain things, I realized I was a terrible writer with a desire to find my own answers instead of asking general questions from several different sources that are/were pointing me in different directions, few where I needed to go. Hope it helps, you. The world could always use another creative mind to pick up a pen, a paint brush, or whatever it is they choose to express a humanity from within
🌹Kant👠👠👠