Hate feedback that is wrong!

storm_usmc

Experienced
I was a journalist for a decade and I write according to stylebook, it's so annoying when anon go off on feedback about incorrect grammar or punctuation and they are completely wrong.

I'm a Marine, so it particularly sucks when somebody in military goes off on me for not doing title right.

For the record, sergeant is not capitalized unless it's in front of a name, then it's Sgt. Etc. I get this one a lot, even had people tell me I'm a faker because I don't know proper military titles.

Just a vent.

Annoys the living shit out of me, too.

My pet peeve is people who seem to believe the world begins and ends with the USA. When I'm reading a story set in, oh, India, and I come across a phrase or reference I don't understand, I Google. Yes, Google. Use it people. Use it before your fingers hit the keyboard.

Annoys the living shit out of me, too.

My pet peeve is people who seem to believe the world begins and ends with the USA. When I'm reading a story set in, oh, India, and I come across a phrase or reference I don't understand, I Google. Yes, Google. Use it people. Use it before your fingers hit the keyboard.

On that note: when you use British-English spelling and the Yanks complain about it.

Editing

I've been a volunteer editor since 2014. One of my favorite categories is Interracial. If the author writes a cuckold story with the wife getting pregnant by her lover, watch out. In this case most of the time the Anons will go bat crazy, attacking both the story and the author.

I always get annoyed when you get the "That was shit" but no explanation as to why they felt that way.

Best to remember not to take this website's readers seriously. Most of them are just looking for a quick wank or two. I've had a reader write an essay in the comments elaborating the things he didn't like about my story (which was pretty much everything).

They're best left ignored/deleted. :)