I need to get over this writing shyness

• Thread starter BeautifulBlueSky218
  • Start date
B

BeautifulBlueSky218

I want to write an erotica story, only I'm so shy to create one due to the judge of others. I know people will judge, especially since I'm an average writer. I'm a good writer, but I know I'm not the best.

I want to improve on my writing and I want to get over this shyness I have about writing an erotica story. I'm so shy because I often get stories inside my head that I think about and want to write about them. There not fantasies I have that I'd like to do in real life, but I like to create taboo and fantasy stories that everyone seems to fantasy about. I won't ever stick to one type of genre either, I like writing about all types of fetishes and fantasies.

I may need someone to edit my story perhaps and to get over this shyness I have about sharing my stories for everyone to see. I'm very shy underneath, I think this is why I have a hard time expressing myself sometimes. It's something I need to move past from and just stop being so scared and worried all the time of what people will think of me.

Just please be helpful and supportive as much as you can. If you'd like to suggest anything to me, I'd like to hear it. Maybe there's a section on this forum that will help me write and get out of my shell a bit, so I can get my writing out there in small steps. Or if you think I should just create the story to get over the fear, maybe I should do that. This is just something that's stopping me from doing what I'd like to do. This shyness and fear. Ugh... it's frustrating me... :eek: