Notes to Editors from a writer seeking such ::PLEASE make this a sticky

JM_Lansing_52

Virgin
TO WOULD-BE EDITORS:

The first line of your profile should include you physical gender and age. (Yea, I know gender-identity is fluid.)

It would also be good to know if you are currently married, ever been, ever divorced, still single,...

Why? Today I spent two hours browsing the editor list. Lots of “I am really great.” And then I display their biography and I get to read: No answer, over 18, No answer, No answer, Nothing, No answer,…. Member since YESTERDAY!

---------------------

I am a sixty three year old male. I have been writing erotica stories for the past three years that are from a first person viewpoint. These first persons are male and female. They are late-teens to late-seventies in age. I am using pseudonyms. This user account has no posted stories.

I want to work with editors that are roughly the same age and sex as is the narrator of the story.

Why? I do have some dim memories of being twenty five and naked. BUT, These memories are thirty-eight years old. And they are from when it was 1977.

I want a mid-twenties “girl” to edit my stories about a mid-twenties girl in college and grad school and married at twenty eight. I do not want a man of my age advising me about what a woman actually feels at that age, at this time.

I want a mid-thirties woman editing my stories about a married woman discovering sex with others.

I want an early forties man working on my early forties guy stories.

I want someone who is there now. Not just remembering as I am.

A legally married person has a different view of the world than someone not. A married person will know I am correct. A person who has not been married and attempts to tell me I am incorrect is a moron. I prefer to know that up-front.

The same for someone who is still, or has primarily been, single. I cannot know what that is like now that I have been legally married for more than thirty years.