Feedback on my stories appreciated

Hi, I'm a self-published sci-fi/fantasy author who managed to claw his way to nearly 400 sales of his uber niche work and get a small following before I quit because I was tired of flushing money down the toilet. This is important as I'm a writer who has his own distinct style, but after years of people telling me to write erotica, I've finally bit the bullet and am trying it, honing my craft here before attempting to sell it.

This is my first story, a cyberpunk story called A Sick World:
http://www.literotica.com/s/a-sick-world

Even though initial votes are all five stars, I would be nice to have thorough feedback on my story. What I did right, what I did wrong ect.

I currently have another story in queue and will post that here when it is up.

Thanks in advance.

Hi. I just read your story. I thought it was pretty well done, you had a noir/cyberpunk theme going. I think it needed a bit more depth, though; you had a guy like Sam Spade, the requisite pretty dame, and a lot of rain. Except for the net access ports in their necks, it could have been set in the 1940s. The world is okay but not too different from something like "Blade Runner."

Also, I'm sorry but I had to laugh -- Megabyte Bar was kind of funny. Especially today when so many things are in gigabytes and even terrabytes. It just didn't seem like the name of a place in a story like that.

Your characters were fine but were more types than characters, perhaps because of the length of the story. There wasn't much there to hold on to or relate to with the characters.