Feedback wanted

So, someone recently left a useful comment in one of my stories which pointed out the frequent use of the word 'that'. It was right there, and yet I hadn't noticed it, till it was brought to my attention. The next story I wrote I kept that in mind and lo and behold I felt my sentences didn't sound as clumsy anymore. So I've decided to actively seek feeddback here.

Why, you ask? Am I a writer by trade or someone just writing their fantasies, what am I looking for?

The answer is neither. I'm simply someone who sometimes enjoys writing and I believe in being (or at least trying to be) good at anything I do.

So, that's a long winded way for me to say that I'm looking for feedback on all the stories I've posted this year. My stories link can be found in my sig.

You can start with the most recent listed below.
-----------------------------------------------------------

I'm currently working on a Romance: More Than Friends

Chapter 1
Chapter 2

With this story I'm trying to work including realistic details. I've noticed that the majority of the readers are American and outside of Nonhuman they tend to lose interest in stories with weird names so even though I've never been to America I'm trying to make a story with characters that appear American.

Till now I've always tried to carefully avoid giving a setting to my stories so they could come across as something that could happen anywhere in the world but I like details and while I find it easier to create fantasy worlds, I'm finding it more difficult to recreate the real and existing one.

I know the dialogue doesn't sound authentic- and I'm a long way to go before I can get to that level of writing.

-----------------------------

Minotaur - NonConsent

When I wrote this I didn't have a title in mind and eventually ended up with Minotaur just because... well you may see the (extremely) tenuous link once you read the story.