How long: submit-to-post/reject ???

KRD19254

Experienced
How long is the average time to get a story either rejected or posted?

I suspect a lot depends on who you are; Virgin or Seasoned. I'm a first time virgin writer.

I did break up the story into many parts to see if it would speed up the process - so far notta nuttin in +2wks with 3/8 parts submitted.

Do I have to submit all 8 parts before being considered (no one told me, IF)? (I'm still editing since I cannot get help here).

No, once posted I leave it alone. I expected it to go back to the bottom of the stack each time it gets saved. Hence I've left it alone.

Thanks

No, once posted I leave it alone. I expected it to go back to the bottom of the stack each time it gets saved. Hence I've left it alone.

Thanks

We've had at least one case recently where the author thought they submitted stories, but they didn't. The stories stayed as Drafts because they didn't press the right button to complete the submission.

If your stories aren't in Drafts, then try PMing Laurel. Things do fall through the cracks now and then.

My latest took three days from submission to publishing. With all the posts about lengthy waits in the "Pending" cue, it surprised the crap out of me.

all are in DRAFTS, from day one.....TNX

lit_pub_img.jpg

Just to make sure we're on the same page here, on the works tab of your control panel, you should see this at the top.

If there is a number next to "pending" it means the stories have been submitted.

If the number is instead next to "drafts" it means the stories have not been submitted, and will never be posted. You need to open the drafts, preview them, and then at the end of the preview, click the submit button.

Last edited:
Click on where it says "Drafts" with the number next to it. That takes you to the drafts tab.

Once there, click on the link for the story.

Once the story information comes up, scroll to the bottom of the page. Click the "Preview Story" button.