Long stories and chapters

ThisNameIsntTakenYet

Literotica Guru
I'm currently writing a really long story, which I'm breaking up into chapters.

I've seen some writers with similar stories post the whole thing as one story, with "Chapter X" inside the story to show the start of a new chapter. I've also seen others who post the chapters separately and have them in some kind of collection on their profile (I'm new, I don't know the correct term for that. Hope it makes sense).

My question is: Which one of those options should I go with? Should I post it as one big story, or post the chapters separately? And how would I go about making sure they end up in the same collection/book on my profile? This will be the first story I will submit to this website, so I'm new to the whole process. Any help/opinions would be appreciated :)

I'm currently writing a really long story, which I'm breaking up into chapters.

I've seen some writers with similar stories post the whole thing as one story, with "Chapter X" inside the story to show the start of a new chapter. I've also seen others who post the chapters separately and have them in some kind of collection on their profile (I'm new, I don't know the correct term for that. Hope it makes sense).

My question is: Which one of those options should I go with? Should I post it as one big story, or post the chapters separately? And how would I go about making sure they end up in the same collection/book on my profile? This will be the first story I will submit to this website, so I'm new to the whole process. Any help/opinions would be appreciated :)