Help the Newbie?!

cheekynurse

Virgin
Hi! I'm really new to all this BDSM stuff. I've been reading literotica for a few months now and it's got me really intrigued in the lifestyle and I would love to be able to talk to people about all these thoughts and emotions I've been having. Reading the BDSM stories really gets me worked up but I'm so new to this life (and sex in general) and I'm just so confused about where to go from here...

The stories side of Lit is just that - stories.

There's a "library" thread at the top of the forum that is a wonderful resource for things to consider; questions on the forum are a more current/now way to research. (For example, my perspective on a question asked 10 years ago, would probably be much different from my response today.)

I'd also suggest turning off PMs for a bit. "New", "intrigued" and "worked up" tend to bring out the bottom feeders, looking for free cyber-sex. Not that there's anything wrong with free cyber-sex, but a PM box full of "on ur knees bitch", followed by rants about not being "real" aren't the most pleasant way to spend one's day. ;)

Oh, and old timers around here tend to use shorthand for labels -

PYL = dominant, top, master, etc
pyl = submissive, bottom, slave, etc

And there's the first of them.

Best advice I can give is if you have specific questions ask them here, there's a lot of knowledgeable people about and you should be able to get multiple viewpoints and see what interests you specifically.

I've been in a female-led relationship with my G/F for nearly 12 years now, let me know if you think I can help by sharing some of my experiences. mark