The Clinic ~ Ask me anything, I'm a nurse.

fuckmeat

That all you got?
Update 20th Oct 2010

So... basically I'm not actually a nurse any more. In short, I had health issues that made my Occupational Health dept squeal. I dealt badly with those issues and now have no nursing registration. I could maybe go back in years to come but I've basically sabotaged my career. Losing my Mistress to leukaemia this year was really hard and I now have no house or job either. Had something of a nervous breakdown.

But hey, only way is up right?

So yeah, if anybody still wants advice from me, please note the following: -

I've been receiving LOADS of pms from people seeking advice, so much so that I feel overwhelmed. It's making me reluctant to keep going with this clinic thread, which would be a shame (I hope). So I am hereby decreeing that if you want my advice you should post on this thread. Anything I have no insight on someone else will no doubt be able to help with. Anyone who's that paranoid about their privacy or how their (um... anonymous) Lit persona is perceived can just create a temporary alternate account. Sorry guys but that's the way it has to be now.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It strikes me that there are a lot of threads posted here about problems that are more medical than sexual. People don't like to discuss sexual issues with healthcare professionals and I feel I could help with that. I'm bisexual, kinky, wired for polygamy and if you combine that life experience with my professional training, I feel that I could be useful to people around here.

So if you have a medical issue that you don't feel merits a whole thread topic, feel free to ask me here. Perhaps you just want reassurance that something's not a serious problem, or confirmation that you need to bite the bullet and talk to your doctor. I can also answer queries about pretty much all the stuff listed below and more besides.