Anyone been to a munchs meet?

allforfun86

Really Experienced
Hey everyone, Im pretty new to the bdsm lifestyle as a dom/daddy type and from posts I've seen on this forum wveryone, mostly, sas to try out fetlife.com and go to munchs. Well I joined fetlife and it turns out there's a munch next week for my area and I'm curious about going. I just have a issue going to someplace and not knowing anyone there. Part of it is my time from the army, the beat battle buddies into my head so hard ive actually become uncomfortable going out without someone I know with me, along with other factors. I've tried sending messages to some ppl that say they are going, but they either won't respond or haven't been online for awhile. What I'm asking for, out of this long winded post lol, is for anyone that has been to one and can give me some advice on what to expect and do. I read on the site about some rules and things like that, but I'm hoping that talking to someone could ease my nervousness some. All input would be appreciated, thanks!

Message one of the group moderators. Tell them you're new and want to attend. I was a moderator for a local group and appreciated a heads up when a new person was coming. That way, we could look for you and introduce you around. If you aren't offered that, you pretty much walk in to the place, verify you're in the right spot and introduce yourself. I'm working off the assumption it's at a public venue and not a private residence.

It can be daunting to walk in to any group alone! But that's the thing... Except for the subject matter, its really no different than any other group. Read the rules provided on fet. Most all are vanilla looking to any outsider - casual attire, no kink talk in front of servers.

A lot of the munches I've been to are pretty boring. Like an after work get together. Small talk, at some you eat if you want.

Good luck. Have fun. Thanks for your service.