Can't seem to get comments or good feedback on my stories

Jknight1983

Virgin
Hey there I'm a new writer and despite good ratings and lots of views I haven't gotten much in the way of feedback or comments. I'm not asking for all happy stuff but iOS and bad reviews to make my story telling better. If anyone wants to help me out and read and provide feedback I would love that.

This will help.

https://www.literotica.com/stories/memberpage.php?uid=3282438&page=submissions

Two quick thoughts at just the story info. BDSM generally doesn't get many comments nor does it score very highly so your score is pretty good.

You also in the tag mention submissive and 'his' although submissive men are a real thing in real life and BDSM on a site like this if its not a submissive woman, interest wanes and honestly I'm surprised the 'real men' haven't found you and flamed you yet.

Comments generally only happen when you either majorly piss off or majorly surprise (in a good way) your readership, and even then they're rare. The general consensus around here is that roughly one out of every hundred people bother to vote on a story, and one out of every 1,000 or so readers leaves a comment. :)

Your story is very short, and it's the first chapter of what promises to be a series which can be a turn-off. A lot of readers here won't even look at a chaptered story until the final chapter is posted, or unless the author makes it clear the story's finished and submitted, and there's a time table for when each subsequent part is going up. Readers who get burnt a few times on unfinished multi-part stories start ignoring everything that isn't a stand-alone after a while. :)