Hades and Persephone, the Kidnapped Queen

virginsuccubus

Experienced
Alas, I am still a newbie, and I apologize if this is the incorrect forum and or my thread is inappropiate.
Recently, I have recycled my interest in the ancient Greek god Hades and the goddess Persephone he kidnapped and married. In case you didn't know (I'm guessing you do) Hades was the king of the underworld and the god of wealth (that's where the jewels and metals are). Persephone was the goddess of springtime. Her mother Demeter, goddess of the harvest, allows the crops and such to fail during the time of the year Persephone stays with her husband. Would someone please write a story based on this story? Here are some suggestions that I would like to see, but are not required (not like I could enforce them). 1. Hades must abduct Persephone. 2. Persephone must eat a pomegranate that binds her to the underworld. 3. As far as I know (I could be wrong) they had no children. Let's keep it that way. 4. Hades is older than Persephone; remember that. 5. They are NOT vampires. Lol. 6. They are immortal.

Hmmm . . . I feel so silly for posting anything. Forgive me.

Dont be silly. Please do post. Even I'm a newbie like you, so it might be a case of blind leading the blind... but what you have asked for - to interpret and write the story of Hades and Persephone - is not gonna be easy for anyone. Why dont you attempt this story, I'm sure you'll get a tremendous response. If and when I get some time, maybe I'll attempt one, but that will be some time.. Meanwhile, don't give up yet...

See, even I felt silly about posting, your post gave me courage... :)

You're in the wrong forum. Try Story Ideas if you want to find a writer for your idea. This forum is for challenges and exercises to develop one's writing skills.

Your mythical subject might also get some takers on Sexual Role Playing, if you like to do RP yourself.

I apologize.