Why did you leave and why are you back?

8PointSika

Really Really Experienced
A bit of a social experiment....

Some have been on Lit for a long time, some have been and gone.... some have returned again.

Want to know your initial reasons for leaving and then returning....

Mine:
Leaving - life got in the way of spending time scrolling through Lit
Back - insatiable appetite for eroticism

:cool:

I'm in my 4th year and like most folk I disappear for the odd few weeks here and there.
Never actually thought - "Right that's it! No more!"
If I'm feeling anti-social I just stay away.......... Guess that's why I'm not here very much.....:D

Been on and off for years
Left last time because I got a load of abuse from some woman. Has happened again but I just thought what a sad lonely women

I've been on lit for 12 years. I come and go because I just feel like it. There's no other credible reason other than that. Overall I enjoy it here, but at times I need a break. The people bring me back. I've made some good friends here, and always hope to make more.

I left and dumped my first screen name kinda like I dumped that part of my life. Came back determined to be more of the real me. Hence my new screen name. It's like most things, sometimes you miss it and other times it's just a way to pass time when the weather is lousy.

I could probably say a lot of things but will simplify it. Curiosity is the draw, online bullying and abuse is the negative. When the mix is right this is a good place. When it’s not this is a very unhappy place.

Let's just say there's a list I won't divulge.

My draw back in was loneliness and I miss the friends on here.

Sometimes, this place just gets to me. The drama. The back stabbing. Sheesh.

But, like I always say: It's like Hotel California. You can check out anytime you like, but you can never leave. Most people come back, as themselves or as an alt. Funny how this place is a home away from home, an escape, for so many of us. Why is that?